Media

MIKEY WOULD LIKE TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE FOLLOWING LOCAL AND MAINSTREAM MEDIA for their generous coverage of the campaign to save his home in Byles Creek Valley and for their copyright consent:

  • ABC 702
  • ABC Gardening Australia
  • Hills News
  • Hornsby Advocate
  • Monthly Chronicle
  • Northern District Times
  • Sydney Morning Herald
  • The Bush Telegraph
  • The Weekly Times
  • Triple JJJ Unearthered
  • 2RRR 88.5FM
  • Triple H 100.1 FM Streetbeat
  • Linda Ross and Tim Webster 2UE 954 Talking Lifestyle, and in particular
  • Graham Ross of the 2BG 873 Garden Clinic

His Mum and Dad also asked him to thank the following local community groups including The Save Beecroft & Cheltenham Alliance, Beecroft-Cheltenham Civic Trust, Beecroft Cheltenham Community, Beecroft & District Garden Club and BeardsOn for their social media support as well as Sydney Wildlife and WIRES for rescuing Powerful Owls and other wildlife.

MIKEY THE POWERFUL OWLET & FRIENDS: SAVING BYLES CREEK VALLEY & BEYOND - 2018 MEDIA

The Northern District Times Wednesday 21 February 2018

 

The Garden Clinic 2GB 873 Saturday 3 February 2018

The Bush Telegraph Weekly 1 February 2018, p.4

 

https://soundcloud.com/user-609258262/graham-ross-on-powerful-owl-and-the-projects-continual-funding

The Garden Clinic 2GB 873 Saturday 20 January 2018

The Weekly Times Wednesday 17 January 2018 p.10

MIKEY THE POWERFUL OWLET & FRIENDS: SAVING BYLES CREEK VALLEY & BEYOND - 2017 MEDIA

https://soundcloud.com/user-609258262

Graham Ross on the 2GB 873 Garden Clinic on Saturday 2 December 2017 - what a hoot!

The Weekly Times Wednesday 20 December 2017 front page and p.13

The Northern District Times Wednesday 13 December 2017 p.24

BTW - The painting in the background is a 2017 Archibald Prize portrait of "Mikey" aka Michael Bianchino painted by Joel Moore, Mulga the Artist, which is featured in the new book on pages 96 & 97.

Hills News 7 December 2017 p.9 

The Hornsby Advocate Thursday 7 December 2017 p.3 

The Bush Telegraph Thursday 30 November 2017 p.10

https://soundcloud.com/user-609258262/2rrr-interview-with-michael-bianchino-on-mikey-the-owlet-environment-issues

Another great media interview for the new book with Andrew Sayers of Lets Get Local on 2RRR 88.5FM on Thursday 23 November 2017 

https://soundcloud.com/user-609258262/the-half-hour-hoot_show-22-24-november-2017

Mikey exclusive on The Half Hour Hoot Triple H 100.1FM on 24 November 2017 

https://soundcloud.com/user-609258262/2ue-linnie-ross_tim-webster-interview-michael-bianchinopowerful-owls

First media interview for new book with Linda Ross and Tim Webster on radio 2UE 954 Talking Lifestyle on Thursday 16 November 2017 

The Weekly Times, Wednesday 11 July 2017, p.5

MIKEY THE POWERFUL OWLET: SAVING BYLES CREEK VALLEY - 2016 MEDIA 

The Garden Clinic 2GB 873  Saturday 27 November 2016

Northern District Times Wednesday 30 November 2016 p.14

Northern District Times Wednesday 21 December 2016 p.13

 

Triple H 100.1FM Streetbeat Friday 2 December 2016

Northern District Times Wednesday 11 January 2017 p.11

 

 The Garden Clinic 2GB 873 Sunday 15 January 2017